On May 10th 2009, at Joe’s Italian Restaurant in Alabaster Alabama, seventeen people

of Italian descent made a commitment to preserve the contributions of the Italian heritage

and culture to our society.  Thus the founding of the Italian American Heritage Society of

Birmingham, Alabama.

The purpose of the IAHSBHAM is to bring together all persons who share in the common

interest of their Italian heritage.  Our society is a non-profit organization supported by

membership dues, donations and contributions.  The IAHSBHAM fosters various aspects

of the Italian heritage.  Such aspects include the Italian language, Italian culture, travel,

Italian heritage and social events to bring people together as “famiglia”.  We strive to have

a network of friends and relationships we can depend on for anything within reason.

Our hand is extended to  those of Italian descent and their spouses to join the organization

and become an integral part of the society’s future.  

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

OFFICERS:

Disclaimer

Some text and images included in this site are taken from publications in the public domain on the web.  If their publication violates any copyrights, please notify via email and they will be removed.  The authors of the site cannot  provide absolute guarantee of the reliability and accuracy of the information provided and accept no responsibility for any damage that may arise.  Reported errors will be corrected.

mikander@charter.net

allam728@gmail.com

lena.larussa@altec.com

 President-Al Lamoureux


 Treasurer -Lena LaRussa


V. P. Rose-Mary Lanzi

 Secretary -Leon Chiarella  https://www.pdffiller.com/jsfiller-desk4/?projectId=165522473&expId=3140&expBranch=2#389877e7d36e4ece92df34ca94515374


rmlanzi@hotmail.com


Andrew Maenza


amaenza7645@charter.net

Tony Falletta

Paul Lorino

paullorino@att.net



tfalletta007@gmail.com


leon.chiarella@gmail.com


 Linda Milazzo

  

ldmilazzo@att.net

 Mary Jo DiChiara Fritts

     

mjfritts99@hotmail.com

Vincent Lucia


luciains@aol.com

Nancy Corona Adcock


lightingnana@gmail.com

Catherine Caruso Sperando


catherinesperando@gmail.com

Joseph Lovoy


jlovoy66@att.net




Shortcuts

     Tina Savas

    Dr. Robert J. Cerfolio

     John Lauriello

Jack Sacco

Good Ol’ Days

Evolution of a Statue

Exhibition closing

Acknowledgements

Baton Rouge Trip

Nina Miglionico   (New)

La Storia Keepsake

   ITALIAN AMERICAN HERITAGE SOCIETY OF BIRMINGHAM ALABAMA

IAHS Pledge Forms Here

St. Joseph Altar

(A short history)

GOLF INFO AND REGISTRATION